tontogany tontogany tontogany
Location/mailing address
18545 Main Street
P.O. Box 238
Tontogany, OH 43565

Council meetings are scheduled for the first and third Mondays of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Village Hall, with the exception of Monday, September 3, which will be cancelled in observance of Labor Day. Please watch our Current Events page for details.

Approved minutes of the meetings are being made available below.

Council consists of a Mayor, six Council Members and our Fiscal Officer, who is appointed by the Council. 

Tontogany also has a part-time Village Administrator (also appointed) overseeing the needs of the Village.

  • Todd Buehrer, Mayor
  • Chad Johnson, Administrator
  • Ryan Harnishfeger, Fiscal Officer
  • Councilman Jason Benedict
  • Councilman Matthew Shanahan
  • Councilman John Heckerman
  • Councilwoman Brenda Mackey
  • Councilwoman Connie Mehring
  • Councilman Jamin Roe

You should feel free to contact any one of us at 419-823-9013 or via email at

2018 Approved Council Minutes


Posted Ordinances/Resolutions